top of page
Group 60.png

PFID Global Advisory Council


PFID Global Advisory Board

Helen W. Boucher, MD FACP FIDSA, Chief, Division of Geographic Medicine and Infectious Diseases; Director, Heart Transplant and Ventricular Assist Device Infectious Diseases Program; Tufts Medical Center; Director, Tufts Center for Integrated Management of Antimicrobial Resistance (CIMAR)

Quardricos Driskell, Vice President of Public Policy & Government Affairs, Autoimmune Association

Dave Elin, Senior Director of Advocacy and Government Affairs, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Greg Frank, Director, Global Public Policy, Merck

Phyllis E. Greenberger, MSW, Senior Vice President of Science & Health Policy, HealthyWomen 

Nicholas Harrison, MPH, MA, Senior Policy Analyst, Duke-Margolis 

Amanda Jezek, Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Government Relations, Infectious Diseases Society of America 

Kevin Outterson, Founder and Executive Director, CARB-X; Professor, Boston University School of Law

John Rex, Chief Medical Officer, F2G Limited; Founder, AMR.Solutions

Kristin Schneeman, Director, FasterCures, a Center of the Milken Institute

Monika Schneider, PhD, Director, Global Antimicrobial Resistance Policy, Shionogi

​Kenneth E. Thorpe, PhD, Chairman, Partnership to Fight Chronic Disease, Robert W. Woodruff Professor and Chair, Department of Health Policy & Management, Rollins School of Public Health, Emory University

Jocelyn Ulrich, MPH, Deputy Vice President, Policy, Research and Membership, PhRMA


Japan PFID Advisory Council

Ken J. Ishii, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, The Institute of Medical Science, The University of Tokyo

Aikichi Iwamoto, Emeritus Professor, The University of Tokyo


PFID Task Force Members

bottom of page